2018 Winners

Grand Prize Award Code of Revelation directed by David Li
Special Jury Prize 
 In My Heart directed by Marcus Mullen

Best Canadian Film  Nothing Has Changed directed by Sean Colby
Best Feature Film 
 The Long Night directed by Gregory Breen
Best Animation Film After Midnight in the Asphalt Jungle directed by William Charles
Best Action Sports Film The Way directed by Luke Cameron
Best Director  In Loving Memory directed by Chandradeep Das
Best Documentary Feature  Lives Well Lived directed by Sky Bergman
Best Documentary Short 
 My Drug directed by Tian Liu (Ann)
Best Environmental Film The Wildtuin directed by Rebecca Panovka
Best Foreign Film Violin directed by Li ruimin
Best Short Film  
Aeris directed by Paul Castro Jr.
Best Music Video 
Rage Is not Enough - Love X Stereo directed by Pablo Fuentes Gómez
Best Screenplay  Toll Booth directed by Martin Stocks

Best Family Film 
 Maverick directed by Domien Huyghe
Best Student Film
 Portrait of Snow directed by Roy Zheng
Best First Time Director  Growing Up With Grandpa directed by Sydney DiBenedetto
Best Experimental Crossing the Andes directed by Jose Sanchez-H.
Best TV Pilot Screenplay 
The Kosher Mutiny written by Jim Norman

2018 Write Brothers Screenplay Competition Winners

Feature Screenplay Competition

1st Place: Emerald and Grey written by Beck Peacock

2nd Place: Anh Sang written by Barry J Brennessel

3rd Place: The Time of Your Life written by Robert Stork

Official Finalists 

Legacy written by Danielle Erlich
Switched at Death written by David Merry
Our Moon written by Tom Bryant
Shine Your Eyes written by Clint Pearson
Leaving Graceland written by Tracey Lion-Cachet
Thank You, Amelia Earhart written by Al Mertens
Real True Crime written by Carrie Siggins
Primos written by Scott A. Lopez, Jesus F. Jauregui
Tracker written by Duffy Hecht
Shut down written by Joel Cousins

Short Screenplay Competition

1st Place: It's On Us written by Tim Oliveri

2nd Place: Horse Head written by Justin O Solaiman

3rd Place: Eye For An Eye written by Tasbir Malle

Official Finalists

Thy Will Be Done written by Marjorie-Ann Garza, Jack Silverwood and Shareef Snuggs
My Stardust written by J.J Hillard
Everybody Has a Thing written by Allan George
The Test written by John Fenik
Vampire written by Peter Stead
Assholes of Chicago written by Jennifer Ducharme
Plein de Vie written by Banksia Lebel
Future Perfect written by Shaughn Cameron
Life Forms written by Robin Boreham

Television Script Competition

1st Place: Force At Home written by Sam Block

2nd Place:  Subgirl written by Samantha Adkins

3rd Place: Soldiers & Bandits written by Eduardo Soto-Falcon

Official Finalists

Jeff the Cyborg Who Works at the Mall written by Adam Modiano
Green & Grey written by Tamika R. Guishard
Holding Down the Fort written by Hunter Doohan
Summons written by Alainna MacPherson
All Good Creatures written by Rose Schimm
Scraps written by Carrie Siggins
Flamingo City written by Giovanna Varela
The Gentleman's Game written by Phil Borg and Julian DeZotti
The Judas Branch written by William Loiselle
Jinn-9 written by Patrick Wolf